Medical Advisory Board

Many of the Pediatrics Department Chairs in our Founding Hospitals or their selected representatives are members of our Medical Advisory Board. They guide the direction and development of our medical program, ensuring that the medical care provided at The Painted Turtle is of the highest quality. Their commitment to the advancement of care for pediatric patients with serious medical conditions is demonstrated by their time and contribution to our organization.

Medical Advisory Board Members

Lorry Frankel, MD, FAAP, FCCM
Sutter California Pacific Medical Center

Naomi Dabby, MD
Cedars -Sinai

Kristi Ficek, RN
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

Mimi Kim, MD, FAAP
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

Suhas Radhakrishna, MD, FAAP
Rady Children’s Hospital – San Diego

Laurie Reyen, MSN, CNS, RN
UCLA Ronald Reagan Medical Center

Carolina Schaber, RN, MBA
Rady Children’s Hospital – San Diego

Susan Shannon, MSN, CPNP
Miller Children’s Hospital – Long Beach

Jorge Vargas, MD, FAAP
UCLA Mattel Chidren’s Hospital

Deb Winn-Hom, MSN, RN
Kaiser Oakland